Jewell County Community Foundation Awards Fall Grants

MANKATO, Kan.— The Jewell County Community Foundation recently convened to review fall grant applications. A total of $34,100 was awarded with $10,300 from the Jewell County Community Fund and $23,800 from the Dane G. Hansen Community Grant Fund for Jewell County. The following grants were awarded:

Jewell County Community Fund

  • City of Jewell- $3,300 for rubber mulch
  • City of Webber- $5,000 for security lighting
  • Formoso Community Improvement Committee- $2,000 for an AED device

Dane G. Hansen Community Grant Fund for Jewell County.

  • Guardians of St. Luke's Church and Cemetery- $1,000 for building a website.
  • Jewell County Health Department- $5,000 for vision and hearing screening
  • Jewell County Revitalization- $2,800 for tourism marketing website design
  • Jewell County Strong- $5,000 for a building access/security system at the wellness center
  • Mankato City Library- $5,000 for a Sharp copier
  • USD #107- $5,000 for LED lighting

Another round of spring grants will be open on March 1, 2024 with applications due on May 1, 2024.

For more information about the Jewell County Community Foundation, visit or contact Coordinator Kyra Lampe at 785-378-7036 or